Wythenshawe Amateurs
Shane Goldrick
Hollyhedge Park

Current Position: Season not started yet

P W D L F A Pts
0 0 0 0 0 0 0

Current Form: Season not started yet

0 0 0 0 0 0

Last Six Matches:

Date Opponent Score
No Matches Found

Next Six Matches:

Date Opponent K.O.
04/08/18Cheadle Town (A)15:00
11/08/18Abbey Hulton United (H)15:00
18/08/18Ellesmere Rangers (A)15:00
21/08/18Vauxhall Motors (A)19:45
25/08/18Sandbach United (H)15:00
27/08/18Cheadle Heath Nomads (H)19:45

Latest News:

Welcome to Wythenshawe Amateurs
For Wythenshawe Amateurs, promotion to the Hallmark Security League for the coming season is the culmination of an ambition that has been nurtured for over 30 years.

Latest Tweets:

Fixtures & Results

Date Opposition H/A K.O Score Goalscorers
Sat 04/08/18Cheadle TownA15:00 
Sat 11/08/18Abbey Hulton UnitedH15:00 
Sat 18/08/18Ellesmere RangersA15:00 
Tue 21/08/18Vauxhall MotorsA19:45 
Sat 25/08/18Sandbach UnitedH15:00 
Mon 27/08/18Cheadle Heath NomadsH19:45 
Sat 08/09/18Cammell Laird 1907A15:00 
Sat 22/09/18New MillsA15:00 
Sat 29/09/18FC Oswestry TownH15:00 
Sat 06/10/18Ashton TownA15:00 
  (The First Division Cup 2)
Tue 09/10/18Stockport TownH19:45 
Sat 13/10/18EccleshallA15:00 
Tue 16/10/18Stone DominoesH19:45 
Tue 23/10/18RylandsA19:45 
Sat 27/10/18Stone Old AlleyniansH15:00 
Tue 30/10/18Maine RoadH19:45 
Sat 03/11/18St MartinsH15:00 
Sat 10/11/18Barnoldswick TownA15:00 
  (The Macron Cup 2)
Sat 17/11/18Alsager TownH15:00 
Sat 24/11/18BarntonA15:00 
Sat 01/12/18Cheadle TownH15:00 
Sat 08/12/18Maine RoadA15:00 
Sat 15/12/18Stockport TownA15:00 
Sat 22/12/18Stone DominoesA15:00 
Wed 26/12/18Wythenshawe TownH15:00 
Sat 29/12/18Vauxhall MotorsH15:00 
Sat 05/01/19Sandbach UnitedA15:00 
Sat 19/01/19Cammell Laird 1907H15:00 
Sat 26/01/19New MillsH15:00 
Sat 02/02/19Cheadle Heath NomadsA15:00 
Sat 16/02/19FC Oswestry TownA15:00 
Sat 23/02/19RylandsH15:00 
Sat 09/03/19St MartinsA15:00 
Sat 16/03/19EccleshallH15:00 
Sat 23/03/19Stone Old AlleyniansA15:00 
Sat 30/03/19Abbey Hulton UnitedA15:00 
Sat 13/04/19Ellesmere RangersH15:00 
Sat 20/04/19Alsager TownA15:00 
Mon 22/04/19Wythenshawe TownA15:00 
Sat 27/04/19BarntonH15:00 

Fixtures & Results

Date Opposition KO/Score
04/08/18Cheadle Town (A) 15:00
11/08/18Abbey Hulton (H) 15:00
18/08/18Ellesmere Rngrs (A) 15:00
21/08/18Vauxhall Mtrs (A) 19:45
25/08/18Sandbach (H) 15:00
27/08/18Cheadle Heath (H) 19:45
08/09/18Cammell Laird (A) 15:00
22/09/18New Mills (A) 15:00
29/09/18FC Oswestry (H) 15:00
06/10/18Ashton Town (A) 15:00
(The First Division Cup 2)
09/10/18Stockport Town (H) 19:45
13/10/18Eccleshall (A) 15:00
16/10/18Stone Dominoes (H) 19:45
23/10/18Rylands (A) 19:45
27/10/18Stone O.A. (H) 15:00
30/10/18Maine Road (H) 19:45
03/11/18St Martins (H) 15:00
10/11/18Barnoldswick Tn (A) 15:00
(The Macron Cup 2)
17/11/18Alsager Town (H) 15:00
24/11/18Barnton (A) 15:00
01/12/18Cheadle Town (H) 15:00
08/12/18Maine Road (A) 15:00
15/12/18Stockport Town (A) 15:00
22/12/18Stone Dominoes (A) 15:00
26/12/18Wythenshawe Town (H) 15:00
29/12/18Vauxhall Mtrs (H) 15:00
05/01/19Sandbach (A) 15:00
19/01/19Cammell Laird (H) 15:00
26/01/19New Mills (H) 15:00
02/02/19Cheadle Heath (A) 15:00
16/02/19FC Oswestry (A) 15:00
23/02/19Rylands (H) 15:00
09/03/19St Martins (A) 15:00
16/03/19Eccleshall (H) 15:00
23/03/19Stone O.A. (A) 15:00
30/03/19Abbey Hulton (A) 15:00
13/04/19Ellesmere Rngrs (H) 15:00
20/04/19Alsager Town (A) 15:00
22/04/19Wythenshawe Town (A) 15:00
27/04/19Barnton (H) 15:00

Squad Details

Player Name Appearances Goals Cards Mom
  Start Sub Start Sub Red Yellow  
Joel Aikenhead0000000
Saad Ali0000000
Martin Blain0000000
Carl Brady0000000
Marcus Burnett0000000
Jordan Burton0000000
Richard Gresty0000000
Christopher Howard0000000
Darren Lyons0000000
Ryan Lyons0000000
Liam McAuley0000000
Edward Moran0000000
Ashley Morley0000000
Matthew Rowan *0000000
David Snape0000000
Adam Walker0000000

* Indicates player is no longer a member of the squad

Staff Members

No Staff Members Found

Matchday Information

Ground: Hollyhedge Park

Address: Altrincham Road, Sharston, Wythenshawe, Greater Manchester

Postcode: M22 4US

Telephone: 0161 428 0517

Midweek Night: Tuesday

2018/19 Admission Prices: Adults £3, Concessions £2, Under 16 Free.

Programme Price: £1

Directions: From Manchester : Travel south towards the airport along Princess Road/Parkway (A5103), exit at Junction for Sharston, left at the 1st roundabout onto Altrincham Road (A560), straight ahead at 2nd roundabout, right at 3rd roundabout, through first lights then immediate leftat second lights, still on Altrincham Road, Ground is approx. ½ mile on the right.

From the South : The M56 to Junction 3A for Wythenshawe, right at the roundabout for Sharston onto Altrincham Road (A5600) then as above

Please click here to obtain step by step directions from any UK postcode

Nearest Railway: Benchill Metrolink

Nearest Bus Route to Ground: From Manchester City Centre - 102,103 to Altrincham Road, Sharston, then walk down Altrincham Road.
From Wythenshawe Town Centre - 11 to Ground.

Parking Facilities: Parking on site, overspill car park on Stancliffe Road, Parking on industrial area opposite ground (charge).

Ground Facilities: Open everyday, fully licensed, Sky sports & BT Sports. Tea bar pitchside, hot pies, burgers, chips etc, hot & cold drinks. Covered stand for 60 people.

Additional Visitor Information:

Club Information

Legal Entity: Community Benefit Society

Ground: Hollyhedge Park

Address: Altrincham Road, Sharston, Wythenshawe, Greater Manchester

Postcode: M22 4US

Telephone: 0161 428 0517

Website: http://www.pitchero.com/clubs/wythenshaweamateursfc

Twitter: @wythenshaweafc

Registered Colours: Royal Blue & White Striped Shirts, Royal Blue Shorts, Royal Blue & White Hooped Socks

Registered Goalkeeper Colours: Green Shirt, Black Shorts, Black Socks.

Alternative Colours: Black & Red Striped Shirts, Black Shorts, Black Socks

Alternative Goalkeeper Colours: Orange Shirt, White Shorts, Orange Socks

Secretary: John Cotton

Chairman: Basil Kabbani

Manager: Shane Goldrick

Programme Editor: Martin Dillon

Committee / Directors: Basil Kabbani, Carl Barratt, John Cotton, Ray Gibson, Stephen Hall, Neil Owen, Rob Stewart, Andy Walsh

County Affiliation: Lancashire FA

Year Formed: 1946

Record Attendance: 277 v Hindsford (Manchester League) 30 September 2017

Previous Leagues:

Manchester League
Lancashire & Cheshire League
Altrincham & District League
South Manchester & Wythenshawe League
Manchester Federation of Lads Clubs League


Lancashire FA
Amateur Cup Winners - 1976, 1990, 1996
Cheshire FA - Altrincham District FA
Whitaker Cup - Joint holders with Manchester United - 1956
Manchester League
Premier Division Champions - 1990, 1993, 2003
Division 1 Champions - 1973
Gilgryst Cup Winners - 1986, 1987, 1990, 1999, 2001, 2009, 2018
Norman Noden Memorial Invitation Cup Winners - 2009
Lancashire & Cheshire League
Premier Division Champions - 1962
Division 1 Champions - 1957
Division 2 Champions - 1955
Rhodes Cup Winners - 1958, 1961, 1972
Hellawell Shield Winners - 1955
South Manchester and Wythenshawe League Division 1 Champions - 1953

Our Sponsors & Partners