Cheadle Heath Nomads
FORMED
1919
MANAGER
Andy Gray
GROUND
ProSeal Stadium
TWITTER
@CheadleNomads

Current Position: Season not started yet

P W D L F A Pts
0 0 0 0 0 0 0

Current Form: Season not started yet

P W D L F A
0 0 0 0 0 0

Last Six Matches:

Date Opponent Score
No Matches Found

Next Six Matches:

Date Opponent K.O.
03/08/19Stone Old Alleynians (H)15:00
06/08/19New Mills (A)19:45
10/08/19Ellesmere Rangers (H)15:00
17/08/19Barnton (A)15:00
20/08/19Abbey Hey (H)19:45
24/08/19Maine Road (A)15:00

Latest News:

Learning from mistakes is key for Gray
Cheadle Heath Nomads manager Andy Gray was pleased with their 9th place finish but knows mistakes must be rectified.
Ton up for Nomads
Cheadle Heath Nomads celebrate a huge landmark in their history.
Emblematically Speaking - Cheadle Heath Nomads
This week, Stewart Taylor explores the influence of the Cheshire county coat of arms on the Cheadle Heath Nomads club emblem.
A good start for the Nomads
Sitting in sixth place in Division One South, with four wins from their opening seven games, it's fair to say that Cheadle Heath Nomads have adjusted well to life in the Hallmark Security League.

Latest Tweets:

Fixtures & Results

Date Opposition H/A K.O Score Goalscorers
Sat 03/08/19Stone Old AlleyniansH15:00 
Tue 06/08/19New MillsA19:45 
Sat 10/08/19Ellesmere RangersH15:00 
Sat 17/08/19BarntonA15:00 
Tue 20/08/19Abbey HeyH19:45 
Sat 24/08/19Maine RoadA15:00 
Mon 26/08/19Alsager TownH15:00 
Sat 31/08/19Ashton TownH15:00 
  (The Buildbase FA Vase 1Q)
Sat 07/09/19Sandbach UnitedH15:00 
Sat 14/09/19Abbey Hulton UnitedA15:00 
Sat 21/09/19Wythenshawe AmateursH15:00 
Sat 28/09/19St MartinsH15:00 
Sat 12/10/19Stockport TownA15:00 
Sat 19/10/191874 NorthwichH15:00 
  (The Macron Cup 1)
Sat 26/10/19Cammell Laird 1907H15:00 
Sat 02/11/19West Didsbury & ChorltonA15:00 
Sat 09/11/19FC Oswestry TownA15:00 
Sat 16/11/19EccleshallH15:00 
Sat 23/11/19Cammell Laird 1907A15:00 
Sat 30/11/19New MillsH15:00 
Sat 07/12/19Stone Old AlleyniansA15:00 
Sat 14/12/19Vauxhall MotorsA15:00 
Sat 21/12/19Wythenshawe TownH15:00 
Thu 26/12/19Cheadle TownA15:00 
Sat 28/12/19FC Oswestry TownH15:00 
Sat 04/01/20EccleshallA15:00 
Sat 11/01/20Abbey HeyA15:00 
Sat 25/01/20West Didsbury & ChorltonH15:00 
Sat 01/02/20BarntonH15:00 
Sat 08/02/20Alsager TownA15:00 
Sat 15/02/20Wythenshawe AmateursA15:00 
Sat 29/02/20Abbey Hulton UnitedH15:00 
Sat 07/03/20Stockport TownH19:45 
Sat 14/03/20Wythenshawe TownA15:00 
Sat 21/03/20St MartinsA15:00 
Sat 04/04/20Maine RoadH15:00 
Sat 11/04/20Ellesmere RangersA15:00 
Mon 13/04/20Cheadle TownH15:00 
Sat 18/04/20Vauxhall MotorsH15:00 
Sat 25/04/20Sandbach UnitedA15:00 

Fixtures & Results

Date Opposition KO/Score
03/08/19Stone O.A. (H) 15:00
06/08/19New Mills (A) 19:45
10/08/19Ellesmere Rngrs (H) 15:00
17/08/19Barnton (A) 15:00
20/08/19Abbey Hey (H) 19:45
24/08/19Maine Road (A) 15:00
26/08/19Alsager Town (H) 15:00
31/08/19Ashton Town (H) 15:00
(The Buildbase FA Vase 1Q)
07/09/19Sandbach (H) 15:00
14/09/19Abbey Hulton (A) 15:00
21/09/19Wythenshawe Am (H) 15:00
28/09/19St Martins (H) 15:00
12/10/19Stockport Town (A) 15:00
19/10/191874 Northwich (H) 15:00
(The Macron Cup 1)
26/10/19Cammell Laird (H) 15:00
02/11/19West Dids & Chor (A) 15:00
09/11/19FC Oswestry (A) 15:00
16/11/19Eccleshall (H) 15:00
23/11/19Cammell Laird (A) 15:00
30/11/19New Mills (H) 15:00
07/12/19Stone O.A. (A) 15:00
14/12/19Vauxhall Mtrs (A) 15:00
21/12/19Wythenshawe Town (H) 15:00
26/12/19Cheadle Town (A) 15:00
28/12/19FC Oswestry (H) 15:00
04/01/20Eccleshall (A) 15:00
11/01/20Abbey Hey (A) 15:00
25/01/20West Dids & Chor (H) 15:00
01/02/20Barnton (H) 15:00
08/02/20Alsager Town (A) 15:00
15/02/20Wythenshawe Am (A) 15:00
29/02/20Abbey Hulton (H) 15:00
07/03/20Stockport Town (H) 19:45
14/03/20Wythenshawe Town (A) 15:00
21/03/20St Martins (A) 15:00
04/04/20Maine Road (H) 15:00
11/04/20Ellesmere Rngrs (A) 15:00
13/04/20Cheadle Town (H) 15:00
18/04/20Vauxhall Mtrs (H) 15:00
25/04/20Sandbach (A) 15:00

Squad Details

Player Name Appearances Goals Reds Yellows Mom

Matchday Information

Ground: ProSeal Stadium

Address: Norbreck Avebue, Cheadle, Cheshire

Postcode: SK8 2ET

Telephone:


Midweek Night: Tuesday

2019/20 Admission Prices:

Programme Price:

Directions: If travelling AntiClockwise on the M60, come off at Junction 1, take the inside lane slip road taking the first turning off the roundabout. Take the filter lane right lane to Cheadle (note both lanes filter right) and at the second set of lights turn right onto the A560 Brinksway.

Follow the A560 for approx 1.5 miles passing Morrisons on the left and Aldi on the right. Take left lane at the next lights and turn left onto Edgeley Road. Follow for 500 yards and turn left at the mini roundabout onto Birdhall Lane. Take second right onto Cheltenham Road and second left onto Normanton Avenue which leads to Norbreck Avenue. Note this is a single lane under the railway arch and the ground is immediately on the right under the arch.

If travelling Clockwise on the M60, come off at Junction 2 and take the second exit towards Stockport (A560). You will come to a set of lights, fork right by the Farmers Arms onto Edgeley Road, then at the mini roundabout by Morrisons, turn right into Birdhall Lane. Follow directions above.

Please click here to obtain step by step directions from any UK postcode


Nearest Railway: Stockport

Nearest Bus Route to Ground: The 11, 11a and 309 all pass on Stockport Road to Farmer Arms. The ground is five minutes walk from the main road. All of these services depart from Stockport bus station and are relatively frequent.

Parking Facilities: There is parking facilities at the ground for 50 cars. There is limited on street parking.

Ground Facilities: Licensed sports club, kitchen next to the ground for tea and coffee. Hard standing around the ground, covered standing for 50 seats, with two covered sanding areas. Toilets available.

Additional Visitor Information:

Club Information

Legal Entity: Trusteeship via Cheadle Heath Sports Club CASC 00843


Ground: ProSeal Stadium

Address: Norbreck Avebue, Cheadle, Cheshire

Postcode: SK8 2ET

Telephone:


Website:

Twitter: @CheadleNomads


Registered Colours: Maroon & Blue shirts, Maroon Shorts, Maroon Socks

Registered Goalkeeper Colours: Yellow Shirt, Yellow Shorts, Yellow Socks

Alternative Colours: Yellow Shirts, Green Shorts, Green Socks

Alternative Goalkeeper Colours: Grey Shirt, Grey Shorts, Grey Socks


Secretary: Neville Pearson

Chairman: George Gibbons

Manager: Andy Gray

Programme Editor: TBC

Committee / Directors: Neville Pearson, George Gibbons, Roy Walsh, Steve Jenkins, Brian McGuinness, Ian Taylor


County Affiliation: Cheshire

Year Formed: 1919

Record Attendance: 697 v Stockport County (pre-season friendly 09/07/2017)

Previous Leagues:

Lancashire & Cheshire League
Cheshire League

Honours:

Our Sponsors & Partners