AFC Blackpool
Stuart Parker
Mechanics Ground

Current Position: 1st

P W D L F A Pts
0 0 0 0 0 0 0

Current Form: 0th

0 0 0 0 0 0

Last Six Matches:

Date Opponent Score
No Matches Found

Next Six Matches:

Date Opponent K.O.
06/08/16Ashton Athletic (H)15:00
09/08/16Daisy Hill (H)19:45
13/08/16FC Oswestry Town (A)15:00
16/08/16Carlisle City (H)19:45
20/08/16Ashton Town (A)15:00
23/08/16Holker Old Boys (A)19:45

Latest News:

AFC Blackpool Kits Are A Hit In Kenya
Several sets of AFC Blackpool kits are now being worn proudly by children in a village school in Kenya.
AFC Blackpool Charity Game Cancelled
AFC Blackpool have announced that the Gary Parkinson Charity game scheduled for this Wednesday has been cancelled.
Two Club Events For Billy
AFC Blackpool Secretary Billy Singleton is looking forward to the second of two notable events at the club in the space of a few weeks.
Large Crowd Expected At AFC Blackpool
AFC Blackpool are preparing to welcome a larger number of spectators than normal for their home game against Bootle this Saturday.

Latest Tweets:

Fixtures & Results

Date Opposition H/A K.O Score Goalscorers
Sat 06/08/16Ashton AthleticH15:00 
  (The Emirates F.A Cup EP)
Tue 09/08/16Daisy HillH19:45 
Sat 13/08/16FC Oswestry TownA15:00 
Tue 16/08/16Carlisle CityH19:45 
Sat 20/08/16Ashton TownA15:00 
Tue 23/08/16Holker Old BoysA19:45 
Sat 27/08/16City of Liverpool FCH15:00 
Sat 03/09/16Stockport TownA15:00 
Sat 10/09/16Prestwich HeysH15:00 
Sat 17/09/16SilsdenA15:00 
Sat 01/10/16Litherland REMYCAA15:00 
Tue 04/10/16Charnock RichardH19:45 
Tue 11/10/16St Helens TownH19:45 
Sat 15/10/16Whitchurch AlportA15:00 
Tue 18/10/16Holker Old BoysH19:45 
Sat 22/10/16EccleshallH15:00 
Mon 24/10/16Daisy HillA19:45 
Tue 08/11/16Carlisle CityA19:45 
Sat 12/11/16Atherton LRA15:00 
Tue 15/11/16Bacup BoroughH19:45 
Sat 19/11/16Cheadle TownH15:00 
Sat 26/11/16Prestwich HeysA15:00 
Sat 03/12/16SilsdenH15:00 
Sat 10/12/16Alsager TownA15:00 
Sat 17/12/16ChaddertonH15:00 
Mon 26/12/16Charnock RichardA15:00 
Sat 31/12/16WidnesH15:00 
Sat 07/01/17City of Liverpool FCA15:00 
Sat 14/01/17Ashton TownH15:00 
Sat 21/01/17St Helens TownA15:00 
Sat 28/01/17WidnesA15:00 
Sat 04/02/17Sandbach UnitedA15:00 
Sat 11/02/17Litherland REMYCAH15:00 
Sat 25/02/17Whitchurch AlportH15:00 
Sat 11/03/17Stockport TownH15:00 
Sat 18/03/17ChaddertonA15:00 
Sat 25/03/17FC Oswestry TownH15:00 
Sat 01/04/17Sandbach UnitedH15:00 
Sat 08/04/17Cheadle TownA15:00 
Sat 15/04/17Atherton LRH15:00 
Mon 17/04/17Bacup BoroughA15:00 
Sat 22/04/17EccleshallA15:00 
Sat 29/04/17Alsager TownH15:00 

Fixtures & Results

Date Opposition KO/Score
06/08/16Ashton Athletic (H) 15:00
(The Emirates F.A Cup EP)
09/08/16Daisy Hill (H) 19:45
13/08/16FC Oswestry (A) 15:00
16/08/16Carlisle City (H) 19:45
20/08/16Ashton Town (A) 15:00
23/08/16Holker OB (A) 19:45
27/08/16City of Lpool (H) 15:00
03/09/16Stockport Town (A) 15:00
10/09/16Prestwich Heys (H) 15:00
17/09/16Silsden (A) 15:00
01/10/16Lith REMYCA (A) 15:00
04/10/16Charnock Rich (H) 19:45
11/10/16St Helens Town (H) 19:45
15/10/16Whitchurch Alp (A) 15:00
18/10/16Holker OB (H) 19:45
22/10/16Eccleshall (H) 15:00
24/10/16Daisy Hill (A) 19:45
08/11/16Carlisle City (A) 19:45
12/11/16Atherton LR (A) 15:00
15/11/16Bacup Borough (H) 19:45
19/11/16Cheadle Town (H) 15:00
26/11/16Prestwich Heys (A) 15:00
03/12/16Silsden (H) 15:00
10/12/16Alsager Town (A) 15:00
17/12/16Chadderton (H) 15:00
26/12/16Charnock Rich (A) 15:00
31/12/16Widnes (H) 15:00
07/01/17City of Lpool (A) 15:00
14/01/17Ashton Town (H) 15:00
21/01/17St Helens Town (A) 15:00
28/01/17Widnes (A) 15:00
04/02/17Sandbach (A) 15:00
11/02/17Lith REMYCA (H) 15:00
25/02/17Whitchurch Alp (H) 15:00
11/03/17Stockport Town (H) 15:00
18/03/17Chadderton (A) 15:00
25/03/17FC Oswestry (H) 15:00
01/04/17Sandbach (H) 15:00
08/04/17Cheadle Town (A) 15:00
15/04/17Atherton LR (H) 15:00
17/04/17Bacup Borough (A) 15:00
22/04/17Eccleshall (A) 15:00
29/04/17Alsager Town (H) 15:00

Squad Details

Squad details will appear closer to the start of the season

Squad Details

Player Name Appearances Goals Reds Yellows Mom
No Players Found

Squad Details

Player Name Apps Goals
No Players Found

Matchday Information

Ground: Mechanics Ground

Address: Jepson Way, Common Edge Road, Blackpool, Lancashire

Postcode: FY4 5DY

Telephone: 01253 761721

Midweek Night: Tuesday

2015/16 Admission Prices: Adult £6, Children & OAP £3

Directions: M6 to M55, exit at junction 4. At roundabout turn left along A583 to traffic lights, turn right into Whitehill Road, to traffic lights (2 miles). Go straight across the main road into Jepson Way, ground at top

Please click here to obtain step by step directions from any UK postcode

Club Information

Legal Entity: Unincorporated

Ground: Mechanics Ground

Address: Jepson Way, Common Edge Road, Blackpool, Lancashire

Postcode: FY4 5DY

Telephone: 01253 761721


Twitter: @AFCBlackpool

Registered Colours: Tangerine Shirts, Tangerine Shorts, White Stockings

Registered Goalkeeper Colours: Purple Shirts, Black Shorts, Black Stockings

Alternative Colours: White Shirts, Navy Blue Shorts, White Stockings

Alternative Goalkeeper Colours: Lime Green Shirt, Lime Green Shorts, White Stockings

Secretary: William Singleton

Chairman: Henry Baldwin

Manager: Stuart Parker

Programme Editor: William Singleton

Committee / Directors: Henry Baldwin, John Sanderson, William Singleton, Valerie Singleton, Steven Whitehouse, Stuart Parker, Claire Whitehouse, Carole Webster

County Affiliation: Lancashire FA

Year Formed: 1947

Record Attendance: 4,300 v F.C. United of Manchester, 18th February 2006 at Bloomfield Road

Previous Leagues:

Fylde League
Blackpool & Fylde Combination
West Lancashire League
Lancashire Combination


NWCFL Division 1 Champions 2010/11
NWCFL Division 3 Champions 1985/86
Lancashire County FA Shield Winners 1957/58, 1960/61
West Lancashire League Champions 1960/61, 1961/62
Lancashire Combination Bridge Shield Winners 1972/73