Sandbach United
FORMED
2004
MANAGER
Andy Hockenhull
GROUND
Sandbach Community Football Centre
TWITTER
@SandbachFC_1st

Current Position: 6th

P W D L F A Pts
9 5 1 3 20 11 16

Current Form: 5th

P W D L F A
6 4 0 2 17 8

Last Six Matches:

Date Opponent Score
23/09/17AFC Emley (H)L 0-2
16/09/17Bacup Borough (H)W 7-1
09/09/17Chadderton (H)W 4-2
05/09/17FC Oswestry Town (A)W 2-0
02/09/17Cheadle Town (H)L 1-3
30/08/17New Mills (H)W 3-0

Next Six Matches:

Date Opponent K.O.
30/09/17AFC Blackpool (H)15:00
03/10/17Abbey Hulton United (A)19:45
07/10/17Atherton LR (A)15:00
11/10/17FC Oswestry Town (H)19:45
14/10/17Nelson (A)15:00
18/10/17Irlam (H)19:45

Latest News:

Successful fund raiser at Sandbach
Kevin's fund raising walk
Sanbach United club photographer Kevin Warburton is raising money for the British Heart Foundation by walking from London to Brighton this weekend.
Sky Sports presenter Jeff Stelling visits Sandbach United
Last Tuesday, Sandbach United welcomed Sky Sports presenter Jeff Stelling and around 40 other marchers taking part in Jeff's March for Men campaign.
Sandbach United host Crewe Alexandra legends
On Saturday 3rd June 2017, Sandbach United will face a team of Crewe Alexandra legends in an annual charity fixture.

Latest Tweets:

Fixtures & Results

Date Opposition H/A K.O Score Goalscorers
Sat 12/08/17Silsden A15:00L 0-1
Wed 16/08/17Litherland REMYCA H19:45L 0-2
Sat 19/08/17Alsager Town A15:00D 1-1 Josh Lane (65)
Sat 26/08/17Daisy Hill A15:00W 2-1 Ryan Brooke (9)
Ryan Brooke (88)
Wed 30/08/17New Mills H19:45W 3-0 Ryan Brooke (11)
Ryan Brooke (67)
Alistair Chapman (71)
Sat 02/09/17Cheadle Town H15:00L 1-3 Matthew Pearson (4)
Tue 05/09/17FC Oswestry Town A19:45W 2-0 Josh Lane (38)
Josh Lane (90)
Sat 09/09/17Chadderton H15:00W 4-2 Ryan Brooke (7)
Ryan Brooke (60)
Josh Lane (66)
James Kirby (85)
Sat 16/09/17Bacup Borough H15:00W 7-1 Ryan Eiselt (7)
Ryan Eiselt (20)
James Kirby (22)
James Kirby (27p)
Boris Melingui (58)
Boris Melingui (65)
James Kirby (69)
Sat 23/09/17AFC Emley H15:00L 0-2
  (The Buildbase FA Vase 2Q)
Sat 30/09/17AFC BlackpoolH15:00 
Tue 03/10/17Abbey Hulton UnitedA19:45 
Sat 07/10/17Atherton LRA15:00 
Wed 11/10/17FC Oswestry TownH19:45 
  (The LWC Drinks First Division Cup 1 S)
Sat 14/10/17NelsonA15:00 
Wed 18/10/17IrlamH19:45 
  (The Macron Cup 1 S)
Sat 21/10/17EccleshallA15:00 
Sat 28/10/17Stockport TownH15:00 
Sat 04/11/17Prestwich HeysH15:00 
Sat 11/11/17Holker Old BoysA15:00 
Wed 15/11/17Litherland REMYCAA19:45 
Sat 18/11/17Whitchurch AlportH15:00 
Sat 25/11/17New MillsA15:00 
Wed 29/11/17Alsager TownH19:45 
Sat 02/12/17Prestwich HeysA15:00 
Sat 09/12/17Cammell Laird 1907H15:00 
Sat 16/12/17FC Oswestry TownH15:00 
Sat 23/12/17St Helens TownA15:00 
Tue 26/12/17Abbey Hulton UnitedH15:00 
Sat 30/12/17SilsdenH15:00 
Sat 06/01/18Whitchurch AlportA15:00 
Sat 13/01/18St Helens TownH15:00 
Sat 20/01/18Stockport TownA15:00 
Sat 27/01/18Atherton LRH15:00 
Sat 03/02/18Carlisle CityA15:00 
Sat 03/03/18Daisy HillH15:00 
Sat 10/03/18EccleshallH15:00 
Sat 24/03/18Carlisle CityH15:00 
Sat 31/03/18NelsonH15:00 
Tue 03/04/18Cammell Laird 1907A19:45 
Sat 07/04/18Cheadle TownA15:00 
Sat 14/04/18AFC BlackpoolA15:00 
Sat 21/04/18Bacup BoroughA15:00 
Sat 28/04/18Holker Old BoysH15:00 
Sat 05/05/18ChaddertonA15:00 

Fixtures & Results

Date Opposition KO/Score
12/08/17Silsden (A) L 0-1
16/08/17Lith REMYCA (H) L 0-2
19/08/17Alsager Town (A) D 1-1
26/08/17Daisy Hill (A) W 2-1
30/08/17New Mills (H) W 3-0
02/09/17Cheadle Town (H) L 1-3
05/09/17FC Oswestry (A) W 2-0
09/09/17Chadderton (H) W 4-2
16/09/17Bacup Borough (H) W 7-1
23/09/17AFC Emley (H) L 0-2
(The Buildbase FA Vase 2Q)
30/09/17AFC Blackpool (H) 15:00
03/10/17Abbey Hulton (A) 19:45
07/10/17Atherton LR (A) 15:00
11/10/17FC Oswestry (H) 19:45
(The LWC Drinks First Division Cup 1 S)
14/10/17Nelson (A) 15:00
18/10/17Irlam (H) 19:45
(The Macron Cup 1 S)
21/10/17Eccleshall (A) 15:00
28/10/17Stockport Town (H) 15:00
04/11/17Prestwich Heys (H) 15:00
11/11/17Holker OB (A) 15:00
15/11/17Lith REMYCA (A) 19:45
18/11/17Whitchurch Alp (H) 15:00
25/11/17New Mills (A) 15:00
29/11/17Alsager Town (H) 19:45
02/12/17Prestwich Heys (A) 15:00
09/12/17Cammell Laird (H) 15:00
16/12/17FC Oswestry (H) 15:00
23/12/17St Helens Town (A) 15:00
26/12/17Abbey Hulton (H) 15:00
30/12/17Silsden (H) 15:00
06/01/18Whitchurch Alp (A) 15:00
13/01/18St Helens Town (H) 15:00
20/01/18Stockport Town (A) 15:00
27/01/18Atherton LR (H) 15:00
03/02/18Carlisle City (A) 15:00
03/03/18Daisy Hill (H) 15:00
10/03/18Eccleshall (H) 15:00
24/03/18Carlisle City (H) 15:00
31/03/18Nelson (H) 15:00
03/04/18Cammell Laird (A) 19:45
07/04/18Cheadle Town (A) 15:00
14/04/18AFC Blackpool (A) 15:00
21/04/18Bacup Borough (A) 15:00
28/04/18Holker OB (H) 15:00
05/05/18Chadderton (A) 15:00

Squad Details

Player Name Appearances Goals Cards Mom
  Start Sub Start Sub Red Yellow  
Ryan Allcock6100000
Keilahn Annikey2000011
Josh Baker0000000
George Barlow2000000
Arnold Baxendale *1000001
Robert Brereton0000000
Ryan Brooke4060002
Christopher Budrys1000001
Benjamin Cadman (GK)0000000
Lyndon Campbell1000000
Jake Chadwick7200010
Alistair Chapman4301010
Adam Clayton5000010
Bradley Cooper9000000
Liam Crellin-Myers5200000
Jake Davies2000000
Jordan Davies1000000
Ryan Eiselt2020000
Martin Evans2000010
Kieran Garner-Knapper2300000
Sebastian Groarke *0000000
Luke Harrison Viran0000000
Aaron Hassall2000000
Travis Johnson0000000
Nathan Jones0000000
James Kirby7040000
Elliot Lane (GK)0000000
Josh Lane7140001
Charlie Livesey *0000000
Archie Love0100000
Clayton McDonald1000000
Boris Melingui3320012
Gregory Moore3200000
Ryan Moss (GK)10000010
Matthew Pearson6110010
Christopher Rowntree6100010
Michael Schofield0000000
Kris Stockton7200021
Connor Sutton0200000
Ryan Thomas0000000
Harry Thornton0000000
Stuart Tulloch0200010
Thomas Watkin0100000
Keaton Webster2000000

* Indicates player is no longer a member of the squad

Staff Members

Name
Junior Brown$ 
Andrew Hockenhull$ 
Paul Kelly$ 
Roy Lane$ 
Paul Simmons$ 
Luke Taylor$ 
Stuart Tulloch$ 

Matchday Information

Ground: Sandbach Community Football Centre

Address: Hind Heath Road, Sandbach, Cheshire

Postcode: CW11 3LZ

Telephone: 01270 768389


Midweek Night: Tuesday

2017/18 Admission Prices: £5 Adults, £3 Concessions. Under 16`s FREE

Programme Price: £2.00

Directions: M6 to junction 17, take the A534 towards Sandbach, travel to traffic lights and go straight across, travel to round-a-bout, take the 2nd exit, travel to nest round-a-bout and take the 1st exit onto Crewe Road. Dtay on this roard for 1 mile and turn right at the traffic lights into Hind Heath Road ground approx ¾ mile on the right.

Please click here to obtain step by step directions from any UK postcode


Nearest Railway: Sandbach

Nearest Bus Route to Ground:

Parking Facilities: There is plenty of parking at the ground, and an overflow area if it gets really busy

Ground Facilities: Bar and tea bar open on match days supplying burgers, sausage & bacon baps, hotdogs and beer

Additional Visitor Information:

Club Information

Legal Entity: Unincorporated


Ground: Sandbach Community Football Centre

Address: Hind Heath Road, Sandbach, Cheshire

Postcode: CW11 3LZ

Telephone: 01270 768389


Website: http://www.sandbachunitedfc.co.uk

Twitter: @SandbachFC_1st


Registered Colours: Maroon & Blue shirts, Maroon Shorts, Maroon Socks

Registered Goalkeeper Colours: Green Shirt, Black Shorts, Black Socks

Alternative Colours: White & Blue Shirts, Blue Shorts, Blue Socks

Alternative Goalkeeper Colours: Orange Shirt, Black Shorts, Black Socks


Secretary: John Clayton

Chairman: Paul Reel

Manager: Andy Hockenhull

Programme Editor: Gary Walker

Committee / Directors: Paul Reel, John Clayton, Ian Dolman, Mike Senior, Will Newton, Paul Cliffe, Martyn Nash, Liz Clarke, Sandra Buckle


County Affiliation: Cheshire

Year Formed: 2004

Record Attendance: 182 v Chadderton 15th March 2017

Previous Leagues:

Staffordshire County Senior League
Cheshire League

Honours:

The Reusch First Division Challenge Cup Runners up 2016/17.

Our Sponsors & Partners