Stockport Town
FORMED
2014
MANAGER
Dave Wild
GROUND
Lambeth Grove
TWITTER
@stockporttownfc

Current Position: 7th

P W D L F A Pts
9 5 1 3 23 16 16

Current Form: 4th

P W D L F A
6 4 0 2 22 10

Last Six Matches:

Date Opponent Score
23/09/17West Didsbury & Chorlton (A)L 3-4
18/09/17New Mills (H)W 6-1
16/09/17Nelson (A)W 4-0
08/09/17Northwich Victoria (A)W 4-3
04/09/17Alsager Town (H)L 0-1
02/09/17FC Oswestry Town (A)W 5-1

Next Six Matches:

Date Opponent K.O.
30/09/17Silsden (H)15:00
07/10/17Daisy Hill (H)15:00
14/10/17Alsager Town (A)15:00
16/10/17Maine Road (H)20:00
21/10/17St Helens Town (H)15:00
28/10/17Sandbach United (A)15:00

Latest News:

All going well for the Lions
Stockport Town manager Dave Wild insists that his side are under no pressure to continue their great run of form.
New manager at Stockport Town
Stockport Town have confirmed the appointment of Dave Wild as the new First Team manager.
Calum Sykes resigns as Stockport Town Manager
Stockport Town can confirm that Calum Sykes resigned as First Team Manager early on Saturday evening.
Macron Division One Player Of The Month Presentation - Nathan Neequaye
Nathan Neequaye of Stockport Town won the Division One Player of the Month award in September.

Latest Tweets:

Fixtures & Results

Date Opposition H/A K.O Score Goalscorers
Sat 12/08/17Litherland REMYCA A15:00L 0-4
Mon 14/08/17Prestwich Heys H20:00W 2-1 Own Goal (2)
Ashley Stott (48)
Sat 19/08/17Whitchurch Alport A15:00L 0-3
Sat 26/08/17Abbey Hulton United A15:00D 3-3 Ben Halfacre (15)
Ashley Stott (50)
Tyler Edwards (85)
Mon 28/08/17Eccleshall H15:00W 3-2 Ben Halfacre (27)
Ashley Stott (45)
Ashley Stott (75)
Sat 02/09/17FC Oswestry Town A15:00W 5-1 Ashley Stott (25)
Ben Halfacre (40)
Ashley Stott (43)
Jamie Hinchcliffe (65)
Jamie Hinchcliffe (85)
Mon 04/09/17Alsager Town H20:00L 0-1
Fri 08/09/17Northwich Victoria A19:45W 4-3 Tyler Edwards (22)
Andrew Fitzgerald (59)
Aaron Dwyer (69)
Own Goal (77)
  (The Buildbase FA Vase 1Q)
Sat 16/09/17Nelson A15:00W 4-0 Darryl Grant (27)
Ashley Stott (53)
Aaron Dwyer (60)
Jamie Hinchliffe (90)
Mon 18/09/17New Mills H20:00W 6-1 Daryll Grant (41)
Aaron Dwyer (48)
Jamie Hinchliffe (64)
Aaron Dwyer (66)
Ben Halfacre (68)
Ben Halfacre (77)
Sat 23/09/17West Didsbury & Chorlton A15:00L 3-4 Ash Stott (19)
Ash Stott (51)
Aaron Dwyer (87)
  (The Buildbase FA Vase 2Q)
Sat 30/09/17SilsdenH15:00 
Sat 07/10/17Daisy HillH15:00 
Sat 14/10/17Alsager TownA15:00 
Mon 16/10/17Maine RoadH20:00 
  (The Macron Cup 1 S)
Sat 21/10/17St Helens TownH15:00 
Sat 28/10/17Sandbach UnitedA15:00 
Tue 31/10/17Cammell Laird 1907A19:45 
  (The LWC Drinks First Division Cup 2 S)
Sat 04/11/17Carlisle CityA15:00 
Sat 11/11/17Cammell Laird 1907H15:00 
Mon 13/11/17ChaddertonH20:00 
Sat 18/11/17AFC BlackpoolA15:00 
Sat 25/11/17Daisy HillA15:00 
Mon 27/11/17Cheadle TownH20:00 
Sat 02/12/17Abbey Hulton UnitedH15:00 
Sat 16/12/17Bacup BoroughA15:00 
Sat 23/12/17Atherton LRH15:00 
Tue 26/12/17New MillsA15:00 
Sat 30/12/17Carlisle CityH15:00 
Sat 06/01/18Holker Old BoysH15:00 
Sat 13/01/18Atherton LRA15:00 
Sat 20/01/18Sandbach UnitedH15:00 
Sat 27/01/18Cammell Laird 1907A15:00 
Sat 03/02/18Whitchurch AlportH15:00 
Sat 10/02/18ChaddertonA15:00 
Sat 17/02/18AFC BlackpoolH15:00 
Sat 24/02/18EccleshallA15:00 
Sat 10/03/18Holker Old BoysA15:00 
Sat 24/03/18SilsdenA15:00 
Sat 31/03/18Bacup BoroughH15:00 
Wed 04/04/18Cheadle TownA19:45 
Sat 07/04/18NelsonH15:00 
Sat 14/04/18Prestwich HeysA15:00 
Sat 21/04/18FC Oswestry TownH15:00 
Sat 28/04/18St Helens TownA15:00 
Sat 05/05/18Litherland REMYCAH15:00 

Fixtures & Results

Date Opposition KO/Score
12/08/17Lith REMYCA (A) L 0-4
14/08/17Prestwich Heys (H) W 2-1
19/08/17Whitchurch Alp (A) L 0-3
26/08/17Abbey Hulton (A) D 3-3
28/08/17Eccleshall (H) W 3-2
02/09/17FC Oswestry (A) W 5-1
04/09/17Alsager Town (H) L 0-1
08/09/17Northwich Vics (A) W 4-3
(The Buildbase FA Vase 1Q)
16/09/17Nelson (A) W 4-0
18/09/17New Mills (H) W 6-1
23/09/17West Did & Chor (A) L 3-4
(The Buildbase FA Vase 2Q)
30/09/17Silsden (H) 15:00
07/10/17Daisy Hill (H) 15:00
14/10/17Alsager Town (A) 15:00
16/10/17Maine Road (H) 20:00
(The Macron Cup 1 S)
21/10/17St Helens Town (H) 15:00
28/10/17Sandbach (A) 15:00
31/10/17Cammell Laird (A) 19:45
(The LWC Drinks First Division Cup 2 S)
04/11/17Carlisle City (A) 15:00
11/11/17Cammell Laird (H) 15:00
13/11/17Chadderton (H) 20:00
18/11/17AFC Blackpool (A) 15:00
25/11/17Daisy Hill (A) 15:00
27/11/17Cheadle Town (H) 20:00
02/12/17Abbey Hulton (H) 15:00
16/12/17Bacup Borough (A) 15:00
23/12/17Atherton LR (H) 15:00
26/12/17New Mills (A) 15:00
30/12/17Carlisle City (H) 15:00
06/01/18Holker OB (H) 15:00
13/01/18Atherton LR (A) 15:00
20/01/18Sandbach (H) 15:00
27/01/18Cammell Laird (A) 15:00
03/02/18Whitchurch Alp (H) 15:00
10/02/18Chadderton (A) 15:00
17/02/18AFC Blackpool (H) 15:00
24/02/18Eccleshall (A) 15:00
10/03/18Holker OB (A) 15:00
24/03/18Silsden (A) 15:00
31/03/18Bacup Borough (H) 15:00
04/04/18Cheadle Town (A) 19:45
07/04/18Nelson (H) 15:00
14/04/18Prestwich Heys (A) 15:00
21/04/18FC Oswestry (H) 15:00
28/04/18St Helens Town (A) 15:00
05/05/18Lith REMYCA (H) 15:00

Squad Details

Player Name Appearances Goals Cards Mom
  Start Sub Start Sub Red Yellow  
Thomas Bane2200020
Jordan Bove *0000000
Matthew Clarke7100120
Lee Constantine0300000
Cameron Darkwah0200000
Tyler Devlin3000000
Conor Downes11000041
Edward Driver0000000
Aaron Dwyer2232010
Tyler Edwards8110012
Lewis Fielding (GK)0000000
Andrew Fitzgerald5210000
Dylan Forth (GK)10000000
Ashley Fowles1000010
Ruben Goncalves De Abreu7100002
Daryll Grant10020020
Ben Halfacre7350031
Will Hartley0200000
Bradley Heginbotham (GK)0000000
Jamie Hinchliffe7231001
Samuel Hood0000000
Jack McConnell3100000
Liam Millen0000000
Ezequiel Miranda8100000
John Pritchard0000000
David Short4100000
Adam Simpson0000000
Treyvon Simpson0000000
Dane Smith (GK)1000000
Ashley Stott9290000
Adam Stubbs0000000
Paul Sunderland2200001
Jordan Thompson0000000
Matthew Todd4200000
Dahrius Waldron10000011
Christopher Yearsley0000000

* Indicates player is no longer a member of the squad

Staff Members

Name
Philip Carratt$ 
Daniel Millen$ 
Jake North$ 
Lee Watmough$ 
David Wild$ 

Matchday Information

Ground: Lambeth Grove

Address: Lambeth Grove, Woodley, Stockport.

Postcode: SK6 1QX

Telephone: 0161 494 3140


Midweek Night: Monday

2017/18 Admission Prices: £5 Adults, £2 Concessions

Programme Price: £2.00

Directions: Stockport Town Football Club is located at Stockport Sports Village, Lambeth Grove Woodley, SK6 1QX. The ground lies a short distance from the M60. To reach us from the motorway, you should leave at Junction 25, which is signposted for Bredbury. Follow signs from here for the A560 towards Bredbury and Sheffield. Just after passing the McDonalds Drive-Thru, take a left at the traffic lights and proceed down Stockport Road towards Woodley, passing both Morrison's and Homebase on your left before passing under the railway bridge at Bredbury Railway Station. Continue on Stockport Road until you meet the next set of traffic lights. After the lights take your first left on to Mill Lane, and continue along Mill Lane over the train bridge, taking the second right on to Woodlands Avenue, then the first left on to Lambeth Grove. Follow the road until you see the entrance to Stockport Sports Village.

We strongly advise all spectators to turn left in to the car park as this is nearest to the turnstile entrance.

Please click here to obtain step by step directions from any UK postcode


Nearest Railway: Bredbury or Woodley

Nearest Bus Route to Ground: Hyde Road, Woodley

Parking Facilities: Parking on a fully tarmacked and floodlit car park for 250 cars

Ground Facilities: Bar, tea bar, toilets, SKY TV

Additional Visitor Information:

Club Information

Legal Entity: Stockport Town Football Club Limited C/N 08885015


Ground: Lambeth Grove

Address: Lambeth Grove, Woodley, Stockport.

Postcode: SK6 1QX

Telephone: 0161 494 3140


Website: http://www.stockporttownfc.co.uk/

Twitter: @stockporttownfc


Registered Colours: Red & White Striped Shirts, Blue Shorts, Red Socks

Registered Goalkeeper Colours: Green Shirt, Green Shorts, Green Socks

Alternative Colours: Purple Shirts, White Shorts, White Socks

Alternative Goalkeeper Colours: Sky Blue Shirt, Sky Blue Shorts, Sky Blue Socks


Secretary: Rob Clare

Chairman: Seb Rowe

Manager: Dave Wild

Programme Editor: Andrew Calvert

Committee / Directors: Seb Rowe, Rob Clare, Ian Dixon


County Affiliation: Cheshire FA

Year Formed: 2014

Record Attendance: 198

Previous Leagues:

None

Honours:

None

Our Sponsors & Partners