Squires Gate
Daniel Penswick
The Royal British Legion Stadium

Current Position: 12th

P W D L F A Pts
10 4 1 5 24 28 13

Current Form: 15th

6 2 0 4 12 19

Last Six Matches:

Date Opponent Score
24/09/16Maine Road (A)L 1-6
20/09/16Barnoldswick Town (H)L 2-3
17/09/16Cammell Laird 1907 (A)W 3-1
13/09/16Padiham (H)L 1-4
10/09/16Alsager Town (A)L 1-2
06/09/16Nelson (H)W 4-3

Next Six Matches:

Date Opponent K.O.
01/10/16New Mills (H)15:00
04/10/16West Didsbury & Chorlton (A)19:45
08/10/16Hanley Town (A)15:00
11/10/16Barnoldswick Town (A)19:45
15/10/16Barnton (H)15:00
19/10/16Padiham (A)19:45

Latest News:

Unusual Efforts At Squires Gate
The recent derby game on Easter Monday between Squires Gate and AFC Blackpool has been featured on a new football website called "Unusual Efforts".
Respect Presentation - Squires Gate
Squires Gate won the Premier Division Respect award for the November to January period.
Former Gate Player Joins Barnsley
Squires Gate have learned today that winger Josh Kay has joined League One club Barnsley.
A Memorable Saturday For Joe
Saturday turned out to be a day to remember for Squires Gate midfielder Joe Noblet.

Latest Tweets:

Fixtures & Results

Date Opposition H/A K.O Score Goalscorers
Sat 06/08/16Maltby Main A15:00W 1-0 Joe Noblet (68)
  (The Emirates F.A Cup EP)
Tue 09/08/16Barnoldswick TownA19:45Postp
Sat 13/08/161874 Northwich H15:00W 4-1 Anthony Stayte (8)
Ric Seear (52)
Ric Seear (72)
Joe Noblet (90)
Mon 15/08/16Atherton Collieries A19:45D 1-1 Brett Dawson (90)
Sat 20/08/16West Didsbury & Chorlton A15:00W 3-2 Brett Dawson (1)
Richard Seear (10)
Joseph Noblet (77)
  (The Emirates F.A Cup P)
Tue 23/08/16Bootle H19:45W 4-3 Ben Seear (5)
Joe Noblet (44)
Ric Seear (57)
Brett Dawson (84)
Sat 27/08/16Congleton Town A15:00L 2-3 Richard Seear (19)
Ryan Tanser (21)
Tue 30/08/16AFC Darwen H19:45L 2-3 Rick Seear (1)
Ryan Tanser (3)
Sat 03/09/16Handsworth Parramore H15:00L 2-5 Ben Seear (25)
Ric Seear (56p)
  (The Emirates F.A Cup 1Q)
Sat 03/09/16IrlamH15:00Postp
Tue 06/09/16Nelson H19:45W 4-3 Alex McKendrick (27)
Ric Seear (60)
Mark Buchan (65p)
Mark Buchan (76)
Sat 10/09/16Alsager Town A15:00L 1-2 Ryan Riley (73)
  (The Buildbase FA Vase 1Q)
Tue 13/09/16Padiham H19:45L 1-4 Mark Buchan (72p)
Sat 17/09/16Cammell Laird 1907 A15:00W 3-1 Mark Buchan (30)
Brett Dawson (59)
Mark Buchan (76p)
Tue 20/09/16Barnoldswick Town H19:45L 2-3 Ric Seear (82)
Ric Seear (87)
Sat 24/09/16Maine Road A15:00L 1-6 Joseph Noblet (90)
Sat 01/10/16New MillsH15:00 
  (The Macron Cup 1)
Tue 04/10/16West Didsbury & ChorltonA19:45 
Sat 08/10/16Hanley TownA15:00 
Tue 11/10/16Barnoldswick TownA19:45 
Sat 15/10/16BarntonH15:00 
Wed 19/10/16PadihamA19:45 
Tue 25/10/16NelsonA19:45 
Tue 01/11/16Atherton CollieriesH19:45 
Sat 05/11/16Runcorn TownH15:00 
Sat 12/11/16Hanley TownH15:00 
Wed 16/11/16AFC DarwenA19:45 
Sat 19/11/16Runcorn LinnetsA15:00 
Sat 26/11/16Winsford UnitedH15:00 
Sat 03/12/16IrlamA15:00 
Sat 10/12/16AFC LiverpoolH15:00 
Sat 17/12/16BootleA15:00 
Mon 26/12/16Ashton AthleticH15:00 
Sat 31/12/16Runcorn TownA15:00 
Sat 07/01/17Cammell Laird 1907H15:00 
Sat 21/01/17Maine RoadH15:00 
Sat 28/01/17New MillsH15:00 
Sat 04/02/17Abbey HeyH15:00 
Sat 11/02/171874 NorthwichA15:00 
Sat 18/02/17BarntonA15:00 
Sat 04/03/17AFC LiverpoolA15:00 
Sat 18/03/17West Didsbury & ChorltonH15:00 
Sat 25/03/17Winsford UnitedA15:00 
Sat 01/04/17Abbey HeyA15:00 
Sat 08/04/17Congleton TownH15:00 
Sun 16/04/17Ashton AthleticA15:00 
Sat 22/04/17Runcorn LinnetsH15:00 
Sat 29/04/17New MillsA15:00 

Fixtures & Results

Date Opposition KO/Score
06/08/16Maltby Main (A) W 1-0
(The Emirates F.A Cup EP)
09/08/16Barnoldswick Tn (A) Postp
13/08/161874 Northwich (H) W 4-1
15/08/16Atherton Colls (A) D 1-1
20/08/16West Did & Chor (A) W 3-2
(The Emirates F.A Cup P)
23/08/16Bootle (H) W 4-3
27/08/16Congleton Town (A) L 2-3
30/08/16AFC Darwen (H) L 2-3
03/09/16Handsworth Par (H) L 2-5
(The Emirates F.A Cup 1Q)
03/09/16Irlam (H) Postp
06/09/16Nelson (H) W 4-3
10/09/16Alsager Town (A) L 1-2
(The Buildbase FA Vase 1Q)
13/09/16Padiham (H) L 1-4
17/09/16Cammell Laird (A) W 3-1
20/09/16Barnoldswick Tn (H) L 2-3
24/09/16Maine Road (A) L 1-6
01/10/16New Mills (H) 15:00
(The Macron Cup 1)
04/10/16West Did & Chor (A) 19:45
08/10/16Hanley Town (A) 15:00
11/10/16Barnoldswick Tn (A) 19:45
15/10/16Barnton (H) 15:00
19/10/16Padiham (A) 19:45
25/10/16Nelson (A) 19:45
01/11/16Atherton Colls (H) 19:45
05/11/16Runcorn Town (H) 15:00
12/11/16Hanley Town (H) 15:00
16/11/16AFC Darwen (A) 19:45
19/11/16Runcorn Linnets (A) 15:00
26/11/16Winsford United (H) 15:00
03/12/16Irlam (A) 15:00
10/12/16AFC Liverpool (H) 15:00
17/12/16Bootle (A) 15:00
26/12/16Ashton Athletic (H) 15:00
31/12/16Runcorn Town (A) 15:00
07/01/17Cammell Laird (H) 15:00
21/01/17Maine Road (H) 15:00
28/01/17New Mills (H) 15:00
04/02/17Abbey Hey (H) 15:00
11/02/171874 Northwich (A) 15:00
18/02/17Barnton (A) 15:00
04/03/17AFC Liverpool (A) 15:00
18/03/17West Did & Chor (H) 15:00
25/03/17Winsford United (A) 15:00
01/04/17Abbey Hey (A) 15:00
08/04/17Congleton Town (H) 15:00
16/04/17Ashton Athletic (A) 15:00
22/04/17Runcorn Linnets (H) 15:00
29/04/17New Mills (A) 15:00

Squad Details

Player Name Appearances Goals Cards Mom
  Start Sub Start Sub Red Yellow  
Seydou Bamba2000000
Mark Buchan5350015
Paul Carroll14000010
Alex Colquhoun0000000
Brett Dawson8340002
Benedict Fishwick0000000
Benjamin Fletcher12000000
Jamie Gibson8400000
Michael Hall9000110
Warrick Hargreaves0000000
Jacob Higham8200000
Matthew Kay1000000
Alexander McKendrick8310000
Billy McKenna0100000
Daniel morris0000000
Joseph Noblet8250000
Daniel Penswick14000001
Andrew Richards12100000
Ryan Riley7500000
Calvin Ross0000000
Benjamin Seear8220000
Richard Seear101100030
Andrew Speight2000000
Anthony Stayte3210001
Ryan Stayte3200000
Ryan Tanser6730001
Mark Thornber4200000
Nathan Trout0000000
Joshua Woods1000000

* Indicates player is no longer a member of the squad

Staff Members

No Staff Members Found

Matchday Information

Ground: The Royal British Legion Stadium

Address: School Road, Marton, Blackpool, Lancashire

Postcode: FY4 5DS

Telephone: 01253 348512

Midweek Night: Tuesday

2015/16 Admission Prices: £5 adult, £3 concessions

Directions: M55 to junction 4, turn left onto the A583, at first set of traffic lights turn right (Whitehill Road) follow sign for airport, at round-a-bout thake Lytham St Annes exit. Ground approx. 11/2 on right.

Please click here to obtain step by step directions from any UK postcode

Club Information

Legal Entity: Unincorporated

Ground: The Royal British Legion Stadium

Address: School Road, Marton, Blackpool, Lancashire

Postcode: FY4 5DS

Telephone: 01253 348512

Website: http://www.squiresgatefc.co.uk/

Twitter: @squiresgatefc

Registered Colours: Blue Shirts, Blue Shorts, Blue Stockings

Registered Goalkeeper Colours: Grey Shirt, Black Shorts, Black Stockings

Alternative Colours: Red Shirts, Red Shorts, Red Stockings

Alternative Goalkeeper Colours: Green Shirt, Green Shorts, Green Stockings

Secretary: John Maguire

Chairman: Stuart Hopwood

Manager: Daniel Penswick

Programme Editor: Daniel Hayden

Committee / Directors: Stuart Hopwood, John Maguire, John Stokes, Christine Walsh

County Affiliation: Lancashire FA

Year Formed: 1948

Record Attendance: 600 v. Everton, July 1995

Previous Leagues:

West Lancashire League


Blackpool & District Amateur League First Division champions 1956, 1957
West Lancashire League Division Two champions 1981
Rawling Shield winners 1949
Blackwell Cup winners 1959, 1960
Fylde Cup winners 1961
Bannister Cup runners-up 1961
Richardson Cup winners 1987
NWCFL Division Two Trophy winners 2001
Runners-up 1998