Holker Old Boys
Guy Heffernan

Current Position: 19th

P W D L F A Pts
3 0 0 3 2 6 0

Current Form: 19th

3 0 0 3 2 6

Last Six Matches:

Date Opponent Score
11/08/18Ashton Town (H)L 0-2
07/08/18Carlisle City (A)L 1-2
04/08/18Steeton (H)L 1-2

Next Six Matches:

Date Opponent K.O.
18/08/18Nelson (H)15:00
22/08/18Cleator Moor Celtic (H)19:45
25/08/18Avro (A)15:00
27/08/18Daisy Hill (H)15:00
01/09/18Prestwich Heys (H)15:00
08/09/18Garstang (H)15:00

Latest News:

Emblematically Speaking - Holker Old Boys
Ever wondered why a stag's head is featured in the Holker Old Boys club emblem? Stewart Taylor explains.
Managerial Vacancy at Holker Old Boys
Holker Old Boys are looking to recruit a manager/coach for the first team.
Reusch Division One Goalkeeper Of The Month Presentation - Jaroslaw Bitner
Jaroslaw Bitner of Holker Old Boys won the Reusch Division One Goalkeeper of the Month Award for September.
Scott Redhead leaves Holker
Holker Old Boys have announced that first team manager Scott Redhead has left the club.

Latest Tweets:

Fixtures & Results

Date Opposition H/A K.O Score Goalscorers
Sat 04/08/18Steeton H15:00L 1-2 Nathan Reid (35)
Tue 07/08/18Carlisle City A20:00L 1-2 Nathan McHugh (40)
Sat 11/08/18Ashton Town H15:00L 0-2
Sat 18/08/18NelsonH15:00 
Wed 22/08/18Cleator Moor CelticH19:45 
Sat 25/08/18AvroA15:00 
Mon 27/08/18Daisy HillH15:00 
Sat 01/09/18Prestwich HeysH15:00 
  (The Buildbase FA Vase 1Q)
Sat 08/09/18GarstangH15:00 
  (The First Division Cup 1)
Sat 22/09/18St Helens TownA15:00 
Sat 29/09/18GarstangH15:00 
Sat 06/10/18GarstangA15:00 
Wed 10/10/18Carlisle CityH20:00 
Sat 13/10/18Lower BreckH15:00 
Sat 20/10/18Lower BreckH15:00 
  (The Macron Cup 1)
Sat 27/10/18AFC DarwenA15:00 
Tue 30/10/18Cleator Moor CelticA19:45 
Sat 03/11/18Atherton LRA15:00 
Sat 10/11/18ShelleyH15:00 
Sat 17/11/18AFC LiverpoolA15:00 
Sat 24/11/18ChaddertonA15:00 
Sat 01/12/18Longridge TownH15:00 
Sat 08/12/18Bacup BoroughH15:00 
Sat 15/12/18Ashton TownA15:00 
Wed 19/12/18AFC BlackpoolA19:45 
Sat 22/12/18NelsonA15:00 
Sat 29/12/18Prestwich HeysH15:00 
Sat 05/01/19AvroH15:00 
Sat 19/01/19Daisy HillA15:00 
Sat 26/01/19Prestwich HeysA15:00 
Sat 02/02/19AFC LiverpoolH15:00 
Sat 16/02/19Bacup BoroughA15:00 
Sat 23/02/19St Helens TownH15:00 
Sat 09/03/19SteetonA15:00 
Sat 16/03/19Lower BreckA15:00 
Sat 23/03/19AFC DarwenH15:00 
Sat 30/03/19Atherton LRH15:00 
Sat 13/04/19ShelleyA15:00 
Sat 20/04/19ChaddertonH15:00 
Mon 22/04/19AFC BlackpoolH15:00 
Sat 27/04/19Longridge TownA15:00 

Fixtures & Results

Date Opposition KO/Score
04/08/18Steeton (H) L 1-2
07/08/18Carlisle City (A) L 1-2
11/08/18Ashton Town (H) L 0-2
18/08/18Nelson (H) 15:00
22/08/18Cleator Moor (H) 19:45
25/08/18Avro (A) 15:00
27/08/18Daisy Hill (H) 15:00
01/09/18Prestwich Heys (H) 15:00
(The Buildbase FA Vase 1Q)
08/09/18Garstang (H) 15:00
(The First Division Cup 1)
22/09/18St Helens Town (A) 15:00
29/09/18Garstang (H) 15:00
06/10/18Garstang (A) 15:00
10/10/18Carlisle City (H) 20:00
13/10/18Lower Breck (H) 15:00
20/10/18Lower Breck (H) 15:00
(The Macron Cup 1)
27/10/18AFC Darwen (A) 15:00
30/10/18Cleator Moor (A) 19:45
03/11/18Atherton LR (A) 15:00
10/11/18Shelley (H) 15:00
17/11/18AFC Liverpool (A) 15:00
24/11/18Chadderton (A) 15:00
01/12/18Longridge Town (H) 15:00
08/12/18Bacup Borough (H) 15:00
15/12/18Ashton Town (A) 15:00
19/12/18AFC Blackpool (A) 19:45
22/12/18Nelson (A) 15:00
29/12/18Prestwich Heys (H) 15:00
05/01/19Avro (H) 15:00
19/01/19Daisy Hill (A) 15:00
26/01/19Prestwich Heys (A) 15:00
02/02/19AFC Liverpool (H) 15:00
16/02/19Bacup Borough (A) 15:00
23/02/19St Helens Town (H) 15:00
09/03/19Steeton (A) 15:00
16/03/19Lower Breck (A) 15:00
23/03/19AFC Darwen (H) 15:00
30/03/19Atherton LR (H) 15:00
13/04/19Shelley (A) 15:00
20/04/19Chadderton (H) 15:00
22/04/19AFC Blackpool (H) 15:00
27/04/19Longridge Town (A) 15:00

Squad Details

Player Name Appearances Goals Cards Mom
  Start Sub Start Sub Red Yellow  
Macauley Barclay0000000
Jay Barker (GK)0000000
Callum Baynes1000000
James Bonner2000010
Joseph Bradbury0000000
Jordan Brough0100000
Brandon Collins1000000
Philip Coombe2000000
Harry Copeland (GK)0000000
Jamie Cowan0000000
Kane Fitch #0000000
Morgan Gwynne0000000
Aaron Helliwell0000000
Thomas Heywood3000010
Jamie Hodgson0100000
Bradley Hubbold0000000
Joshua Jones0200000
Ross Liddicott (GK)1000000
Samuel Lightfoot0000000
Troy Magee0000000
Nathan McHugh1110000
Harry Mellen2100000
Gwynne Morgan0000000
Billy Moss0000000
Robert Parker2000010
Christopher Pearce (GK)0000000
Benedict Rebello0000000
Craig Redhead0000000
Nathan Reid2010001
Daniel Sawyer0000000
Gareth Smith2000000
William Speers-Heywood0100000
John-Paul Stanway0000000
Samuel Stephens (GK)2000001
Jack Stoker3000000
Robbie Wallace0000000
Craig Warburton3000000
Kevin Watkin3000000
Tyler Wood3000001
Joshua Woodend0000000

* Indicates player is no longer a member of the squad

# Indicates player is awaiting International Clearance

Staff Members

Guy Heffernan 

Matchday Information

Ground: Rakesmoor

Address: Rakesmoor Lane, Hawcoat, Barrow-in-Furness, Cumbria.

Postcode: LA14 4QB

Telephone: 01229 828176

Midweek Night: Wednesday

2018/19 Admission Prices: £4 Adults, £2 OAP & Children

Programme Price: £1.00

Directions: M6 to junction 36, A590 to Barrow until you reach Kimberley-Clark Paper Mill. Turn 1st left into Bank Lane, signposted Hawcoat and Barrow Golf Club, At the T junction turn left into Rakesmoor Lane. Ground 200 yards on the right.

Please click here to obtain step by step directions from any UK postcode

Nearest Railway: Barrow-in-Furness

Nearest Bus Route to Ground: Number 1 Bus from Barrow-in-Furness Town Centre to Hospital

Parking Facilities: Parking is available next to ground

Ground Facilities: The ground is open up to an hour before kick off on match days. There is a bar serving hot drinks, cold drinks, alcohol & snacks - Toilets - SkySports & BT TV - Seating Stand

Additional Visitor Information:

Club Information

Legal Entity: Unincorporated

Ground: Rakesmoor

Address: Rakesmoor Lane, Hawcoat, Barrow-in-Furness, Cumbria.

Postcode: LA14 4QB

Telephone: 01229 828176

Website: http://www.pitchero.com/clubs/holkeroldboys/

Twitter: @Official_HOBAFC

Registered Colours: Green Shirts, White Shorts, Green Socks

Registered Goalkeeper Colours: Yellow Shirt, Yellow Shorts, Yellow Socks

Alternative Colours: Royal Blue Shirts, Royal Blue Shorts, Royal Blue Socks

Alternative Goalkeeper Colours: Orange Shirt, Orange Shorts, Orange Socks

Secretary: Rachel Cox

Chairman: Maurice Watkin

Manager: Guy Heffernan

Programme Editor: David Smith

Committee / Directors: Maurice Watkin, Rachel Cox, David Smith, Alan Wilson, Julie Livingston, Paul Bundy, John Squire, Paul Bones

County Affiliation: Lancashire FA

Year Formed: 1936

Record Attendance: 2,303 v F.C. United of Manchester 2005

Previous Leagues:

North Western League
Furness Premier League
West Lancashire League


West Lancashire League Champions: 1986/87
Lancashire F.A. Amateur Shield Winners: 1988/89, 1990/91

Our Sponsors & Partners